What happens when I enable a Custom Integration in my Workplace group?
When you enable Custom Integrations in a group, the integrations may get access to information about your group such as the members of the group or the content previously shared within the group. It may also enable the integration to message the members of your group via a bot in Workplace Chat.
How the integration uses this information depends upon the functionality the integration is trying to provide.
When you enable a Custom Integration within a group, you'll see a dialog that explains which additional information the integration is going to get access to.